#ThankfulThursday-2

click through for link
Bomobob Photography

What am I grateful for today?

Christ. So many things.

I’m grateful for the sun light, for the energy to do things like breathe in air and take long showers and tidy my general space and dance, good God and dance so so so much! Dance and sing and receive and give love.

I’m grateful for the blue blue blue sky and the beautiful watercolored streaks of white.

I’m grateful for the work that I have received, that every day I get to translate a book that is helping me get so much clarity.

I am grateful for clarity. I am grateful for a clear mind, a sunny day in the midst of brainstorms. Maelstroms.

I am grateful for simplicity. For simple…easily.

For friends who stick around.

For learning the softness of the words “I’m sorry”, and appreciate the contrast of the harshness of not forgiving yourself.

I am thankful for you, if you let this be a whisper of hope, if you let it sink in, if you feel the gratitude for the warm blue sky today too.

One thought on “#ThankfulThursday-2

  1. Divino

    Sent from Huawei Mobile

    Caterpillarness wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com maelleindigo posted: ” What am I grateful for today? Christ. So many things. I’m grateful for the sun light, for the energy to do things like breathe in air and take long showers and tidy my general space and dance, good God and dance so so so much! Dance and sing and”

    Like

What do you think?

