#SYHO14: The vague nail on the head

I had heard “Hey Jude” a million times and never known what it was about. 

Then one day, I was going through some family issues, and I heard “Hey Jude” when I was in the middle of it. 

A song that used to be vague and was telling a story I was not familiar with, was now telling my specific story, and how I felt. Obviously no one else would know, the song is vague enough where it can be about a few things, and there are songs that stay vague to begin with. Songs that could be talking about someone’s pet dog or favorite guitar and we think it’s a love song. 

What is a song that you have felt might be vague to others, but tells a very specific story for you? What does it help you express?

xo!mj

 

What do you think?

